Mother’s Day Weekend

Mother’s Day was last Sunday and I was lucky enough to have had the chance to spend a great weekend with my family. Moms are always the best! My mom is the rock of our family. She has provided all of us with so much strength and support, I don’t know what we would do without her.

Below is the card I made for my mom for Mother’s Day. It was a tear jerker for her so I always see that as a success haha. Whenever there are tears involved, you know the card really meant something to her. I picked a flowery theme for the card because “A mother is like a flower. Each one is beautiful and unique.” ¬†I was happy how the card came out especially since I was rushed to find the specific paper that I wanted this to be printed on. I was very limited in my findings at Staples, but I went with a more textured paper and I felt like it brought my design to life a little more.

IMG_3066

IMG_3069

Mother’s Day weekend was filled with my sister’s graduation, great conversation, good food and of course good wine. My sister graduated college with a degree in psychology, moving on to get her masters. It was a proud day for everyone to say the least. My mom said she felt like she graduated too haha! It was definitely a big accomplishment and milestone for my sister. After graduation, we all hung around, ate dinner, and played some card games. Sunday rolled around and mom called the shots of what we were doing that day. We enjoyed the day by grabbing some brunch at a local diner, walking around some outdoor shops, and grilling some dinner with the nice weather we were having. Overall, great weekend to be had!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

